To provide an opportunity for Hong Kong youths to broaden their horizons by experiencing foreign culture through living and working overseas while holidaying, the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region has implemented Working Holiday Scheme with New Zealand, Australia, Ireland, Germany, Japan, Canada, Korea, France, the United Kingdom, Austria, Hungary, Sweden and the Netherlands.

Under the Scheme, participants may stay in the partner economy for an extended period and are allowed to take up short-term employment, or enrol in short-term course(s) (except for Ireland).

Website: www.whs.gov.hk

Working Holiday Scheme

Labour Department

