The Hong Kong/ Netherlands Working Holiday Scheme takes effect on 1 January 2019, providing an annual quota of 100 for each side. The Consulate General of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Hong Kong requires applicants to have enough funds for their maintenance during the period of initial stay in the Netherlands.
Image 1 of overview
Successful applicants will be issued a working holiday visa by the Government of the Netherlands, allowing them to stay in the Netherlands for up to 12 months. They can take up short-term employment and/or enrol in short-term course(s) incidental to their holiday during the authorized period of stay. Details and application forms are available at the following websites:
https://www.netherlandsandyou.nl/your-country-and-the-netherlands/hongkong/travel-and-residence/working-holiday-programme-with-the-netherlands
https://ind.nl/en/exchange/Pages/working-holiday.aspx

Image 2 of overview
Participants are required to take out suitable medical (including repatriation), hospitalisation and/or liability insurance before departure to cover the possible related costs incurred abroad.

Detailed arrangements of the Scheme may vary from time to time. Applicants are advised to check with the Consulate before application.
The official tourism website of the Netherlands provides practical and comprehensive information on attractions, events, festivities, Dutch food and cuisine, as well as accommodation and trip-planning tips. Visit the website for all kinds of information you need for your travel in the Netherlands!
Image 1 of travel
Scenic Highlights

From windmill, tulips to canals, the Netherlands is packed with world renowned icons that highlight the unique ambiance of its sceneries. Amsterdam, the capital of the Netherlands, is a cultural hub of historic buildings, artistic museums and monumental canals. Apart from the 17th century canal ring area that is appointed as the UNESCO World Heritage, the crowd in the Dam Square, the masterpieces in Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum, and the memorable story recorded in the Anne Frank House have framed the historical beauty of this city. As Amsterdam is surrounded by water, you can get a prime view of the most interesting and beautiful sight of the city by taking a canal cruise through its waterways.

Nineteen gorgeous windmills, rear in the beautiful wetland around Dordrecht in South Holland for centuries, symbolize Dutch water management system and are iconic scene that you cannot miss! If you visit Keukenhof, the most famous and largest flower park in the world, in spring, you can see the Dutch tulip fields in bloom. The Hague (in Dutch: Den Haag) is also known as the "City of Peace and Justice" where the Dutch Government and Parliament are located. The historical building, Peace Palace (in Dutch: Het Vredespaleis), is still used by the International Court of Justice, the Permanent Court of Arbitration, the Peace Palace Library, as well as by The Hague Academy of International Law. You can also take a look inside by taking a guided tour.

Image 2 of travel
Image 3 of travel

Dining
Image 4 of travel
Dutch cuisine is the best reflection of the Netherlands' plentiful natural resources. The finest fresh fish is caught every day in the North Sea and served to your table by skillful and creative chief. Mussel, Oyster, Lobster and plenty more seafood from Zeeland are cooked rapidly with light seasoning of lemon juice and sea salt to maintain and enhance their exclusively fresh and salty savour.

With rich, milky and nutty taste, the iconic Gouda cheese is perfect to be served as an appetizer. The Texel Lamb, which is grazed freely in grassy earthworks and exercise every day, has a unique texture that fits for any ideas of dinner. Nothing is a better finishing touch for your meal than a dish of Poffertjes, typical Dutch treat resembling very small and fluffy pancakes, served with powdered sugar and hot melted butter.

Map
A map of the Netherlands can be found HERE.

According to the bilateral working holiday scheme established between HKSAR Government and the Government of the Netherlands, working holidaymakers can take up short-term employment during their stay in the Netherlands.
You are free to apply for a wide range of temporary jobs in the Netherlands to supplement travelling funds. Learn more about working and finding a job in the Netherlands at:
https://www.werk.nl/werk_nl/werknemer/eu/working-netherlands/jobs

Know your work rights
Working holidaymakers are protected by the law of the Netherlands. They should be aware of the relevant labour legislation in the Netherlands and be cautious in dealing with the terms and conditions laid down in the employment contracts.
All employees in the Netherlands aged between 22 and state pension age are entitled to the statutory minimum wage. Younger employees (15 to 21) are entitled to the minimum youth wage. As of 1st January 2019, the gross minimum wage should be:
Image 1 of work
Age Per month Per week Per day
22 and older € 1,615.80 € 372.90 € 74.58
21 € 1,373.45 € 316.95 € 63.39
20 € 1,131.05 € 261.05 € 52.21
19 € 888.70 € 205.10 € 41.02
18 € 767.50 € 177.15 € 35.43

The Netherlands also adopts the Working Hours Act (ATW). In general, employees may work no more than 12 hours per shift and no more than 60 hours per week. However, the actual practicing standard is subject to different circumstances. Further details on working hours can be found at the following website:
https://business.gov.nl/regulation/working-hours-rest-times/
Working holidaymakers can seek assistance and advice from the Inspectorate SZW established by the Ministry of Social Affairs and Employment for issues relating to employment.
Additional information on relevant labour legislation and protection can be found at the following website:
https://www.government.nl/topics/themes/work

Working Holidaymakers are reminded that information about work conditions and labour laws of the respective host economies provided in this webpage are for reference only and subject to change. For comprehensive and updated information, please refer to the relevant government websites of the respective economies.
According to the bilateral working holiday scheme established between HKSAR Government and the Government of the Netherlands, working holidaymakers can enrol in short-term study courses during their stay in the Netherlands.
Image 1 of study

Image 2 of study
Learn more about studying in the Netherlands at
https://www.studyinholland.nl/
The Netherlands provides a large variety of accommodation options to satisfy various needs of different individuals. From hotels, hostels, guesthouses, apartments, campsites, holiday homes, holiday parks to group accommodations, you can surely find a home away from home no matter you want to pacify yourself alone or make friends with other travellers.
Image 1 of accommodation
Please refer to the following website for more details:
https://www.holland.com/global/tourism/accommodation.htm
The well-facilitated transportation system in the Netherlands efficiently connects one destination to another. Train, tram, bus, metro and ferry are all perfect means for you to transit and travel comfortably. Given its moderate landscape, mild weather, accessible distances and well-rounded infrastructure, cycling is also one of the popular ways to explore the Netherlands. Visiting various Dutch wonders that are hidden away from the major transportation network will be surely an amazing journey!
Image 1 of transportation
Image 2 of transportation

The Netherlands has a moderate marine climate with fairy mild winter and not-too-hot summer. The moisture from the nearby ocean brings the country continuous rainfall throughout the year. In January, the average temperature is around 2.8°C and snow is not uncommon. Summer is warm but not excessively hot, with an average temperature at around 17.4°C in July. While the blossom of the sea of tulips is fascinating in spring, the dry and clear weather in autumn is the most comfortable background for traveling.
Image 1 of climate
Learn more about the climate in the Netherlands at:
https://www.holland.com/global/tourism/plan-your-holiday/weather.htm/
The official weather forecast can be found at:
https://www.knmi.nl/over-het-knmi/about

香港/荷兰工作假期计划于2019年1月1日生效,每年双方均提供100个名额。荷兰驻香港及澳门总领事馆要求申请者具备足够资金负担在当地逗留初期的费用。
Image 1 of overview
成功申请的人士,可获荷兰政府签发一张工作假期签证,容许他们在荷兰逗留最多12个月。申请人可于逗留期间从事短期工作,亦可修读短期课程。有关详情及申请表格可于以下网址下载:
https://www.netherlandsandyou.nl/your-country-and-the-netherlands/hongkong/travel-and-residence/working-holiday-programme-with-the-netherlands
https://ind.nl/en/exchange/Pages/working-holiday.aspx

Image 2 of overview
本处提醒参加者在出发前须按照规定投购适当的医疗(包括治疗后运送)、住院及/或责任保险,以分担参与计划期间在当地可能须要支付的有关费用。

个别工作假期计划的详细安排可能会有改变,参加者宜在申请前先向领事馆查询有关详情。
荷兰官方旅游网站 提供一站式的旅游资讯,从景点、活动、节庆、美食介绍,以至住宿及旅游计划贴士都一应俱全,满足你的不同需要。
Image 1 of travel
旅游观光

风车、郁金香、运河,都是荷兰举世知名的标志,尽显其独特个性。阿姆斯特丹(Amsterdam)既是荷兰的首都,亦是荷兰的文化重地,全城座落多幢历史建筑物、艺术博物馆,并以源远流长的运河闻名。被列入世界文化遗产的17世纪环状运河区,联同熙来攘往的水坝广场、藏品丰富的梵高博物馆与国立博物馆、记录真相的安妮之家,共同建构这城市的历史面貌。你还可以乘搭游船沿着运河水道,欣赏阿姆斯特丹旖旎的城市风光。

想一睹壮丽的「小孩堤防」(Kinderdijk)风车?想游历一望无际的花田?想见识荷兰的主要城市?那你一定要去南荷兰了!19座美轮美奂的风车,在多德雷赫特(Dordrecht)湿地后方屹立多个世纪,这不但是荷兰水务管理系统的成果,亦是不容错过的地标;如果在春天来访世上最大的花园——库肯霍夫公园(Keukenhof),更可欣赏到灿烂的荷兰郁金香花海;不得不提的还有海牙(The Hague ,荷语︰Den Haag),贵为荷兰第三大城市,海牙是荷兰政府和议会的所在地,难怪被誉为「和平正义之城」,当中的和平宫(Peace Palace,荷语︰Het Vredespaleis),至今依然用作国际法院、常设仲裁法院、和平宫图书馆、海牙国际法学院,有兴趣的话不妨参加导赏团进内一探究竟吧!

Image 2 of travel
Image 3 of travel

美食推介
Image 4 of travel
荷式美食是荷兰丰富天然资源的最佳体现。主厨精心熬制的鲜鱼,每一条皆从北海新鲜捕获,别具风味;来自西兰的海鲜如蚌、生蚝、龙虾等,经快速烹调后再配以柠檬汁和海盐调味,突出其独有鲜味。

浓郁奶香的高达芝士最适合充当前菜,也可配搭任何菜式;晚餐必尝特塞尔羊,羊只均在草地上自然放牧,肉质嫩滑,尽显天然滋味。再来一客荷兰小松饼作饭后甜品吧!它外形酷似鸡蛋仔,表面洒上糖霜和热熔牛油,绝对是夏日节庆和公众假期中最深受欢迎的小食。

地图

根据香港特别行政区政府与荷兰政府签订的双边工作假期计划,工作假期参加者可于逗留荷兰期间从事短期工作。
你可以在荷兰自由从事不同的短期工作以补助旅费。以下网站提供有关在荷兰工作和求职的资讯︰
https://www.werk.nl/werk_nl/werknemer/eu/working-netherlands/jobs

劳工权利你要知
工作假期参加者受荷兰法例保障。他们应该留意荷兰的劳工法例,在签署雇佣合约前,亦须了解清楚当中的条款。
所有年龄介乎22岁至法定退休年龄的荷兰雇员均可享法定最低工资。而年轻雇员(15至21岁)则可享有青年最低工资(minimum youth wage)。截至2019年1月1日的最低工资水平如下︰
Image 1 of work
年龄 每月 每周 每日
22 岁或以上 1,615.80欧元 372.90欧元 74.58欧元
21 1,373.45欧元 316.95欧元 63.39欧元
20 1,131.05欧元 261.05欧元 52.21欧元
19 888.70欧元 205.10欧元 41.02欧元
18 767.50欧元 177.15欧元 35.43欧元

荷兰亦实施工时法(Working Hours Act)。一般而言,雇员每更可工作不多于12小时,每周可工作不多于60小时,然而实际施行标准或因应不同情况而有异。有关工时的资讯可参阅以下网址︰
https://business.gov.nl/regulation/working-hours-rest-times/
工作假期参加者可向Ministry of Social Affairs and Employment 属下的Inspectorate SZW就工作方面的疑难寻求协助。
欲知更多有关荷兰劳工法例和保障的资讯,可浏览以下网页︰
https://www.government.nl/topics/themes/work

工作假期参加者必须注意,此网页提供有关各个东道经济体系工作条件及劳工法例的资讯只供参考及可能会不时更改。若需要更详细和最新的资讯,请浏览有关经济体系的相关政府网页。
根据香港特别行政区政府与荷兰政府签订的双边工作假期计划,工作假期参加者可于逗留荷兰期间修读短期课程。
Image 1 of study

Image 2 of study
想了解更多有关在荷兰修读课程的资料,可参考以下网站:
https://www.studyinholland.nl/
荷兰住宿类型广泛,包括酒店、旅馆、民宿、公寓、营地、度假屋、度假公园、团体住宿等,无论想独立生活抑或交朋结友,也一定能找到合适选择。
Image 1 of accommodation
荷兰交通系统网络发达,火车、电车、巴士、铁路、渡轮等交通工具助你轻松畅游各个目的地。另外,荷兰风景优美,气候温和,加上配套全面,路路畅通,所以踩单车也是个热门的代步方式,还可以乘机访寻一下远离主要交通网络的荷兰奇观,展开奇妙旅程!
Image 1 of transportation
Image 2 of transportation

荷兰属温和的海洋性气候,冬暖夏凉。作为沿海地区,荷兰湿气较重,所以经常下雨。一月份的平均气温约为2.8°C,间中会下雪;夏天天气和暖,不太炎热,七月份的平均气温约为17.4°C;春天是郁金香盛开的季节;干爽的秋天则是旅游的最佳时节。
Image 1 of climate
有关更多荷兰的天气资讯,可浏览下列网址:
https://www.holland.com/global/tourism/plan-your-holiday/weather.htm/
官方天气网站备有天气预测资讯︰
https://www.knmi.nl/over-het-knmi/about