The Hong Kong/Sweden Working Holiday Scheme takes effect on 1 January 2018. There is no quota restriction for Hong Kong youths travelling to Sweden under the Scheme. For Swedish youths visiting Hong Kong, there is a quota of 500 places per year.
Image 1 of overview
Successful applicants will be issued a working holiday visa by the Government of the Kingdom of Sweden, allowing them to stay in Sweden for up to 12 months. They can take up short-term employment and/or enrol in short-term course(s) incidental to their holiday during the authorized period of stay. Details and application forms are available at the following website:
https://www.migrationsverket.se/English/Private-individuals/Working-in-Sweden/Employed/Special-rules-for-certain-occupations-and-citizens-of-certain-countries/Working-Holiday-Visa-for-young-people.html
http://www.swedenabroad.com/en-GB/Embassies/Hong-Kong/

Image 2 of overview
Participants are required to take out suitable medical (including repatriation), hospitalisation and/or liability insurance before departure to cover the possible related costs incurred abroad.

Detailed arrangements of the Scheme may vary from time to time. Applicants are advised to check with the Consulate before application.
The official tourism website of Sweden introduces the popular destinations and things to do in the country, encouraging tourists to explore the different facets of Sweden during their journey. You can also get fun facts and travel tips here.

Scenic Highlights
As one of the Scandinavia states in the northern Europe, Sweden is a welcoming tourist designation filled with majestic landscapes, historic sites and innovative minds. Central Sweden is home to the capital city Stockholm, which hosts numerous museums, theatres and galleries as well as the breathtaking UNESCO World Heritage sites counting Birka and Hovgården, the Woodland Cemetery and the Drottningholm Palace. With summer houses painting the islands of the archipelago with vibrant colours, boat trips would make a great way to explore the intriguing maritime landscape of this "Venice of the North".
Image 1 of travel
Image 2 of travel
The Western city of Gothenburg, also filled with historic monuments and churches like the Masthugget Church, comes in a distinctive character. It has developed into a foodie heaven in recent years, and tourists can sample the best from the sea at local restaurants as well as the Feskekörka fish market.
Venturing to the North of the country, those who could stand the extreme cold in the province of Lapland will be amazed by the hidden germs there. The wilderness area is headlined by the Abisko National Park, which showcases the Northern Lights to the lucky ones from time to time. While one-of-a-kind hospitality experience is made possible by the distinctive Ice Hotel and Tree Hotel, tourists may also engage in unique cultural encounters there with the Sami, the indigenous people.

Dining
From pick cured salmon to pickled herring and fresh seafood, Sweden has plenty of supplies when it comes to treasures of the sea. Open sandwiches and meatballs are integral parts of the local cuisine, and the lingonberry jam that goes with meatball is indeed a staple sauce – it can be served with pancakes, pudding and even porridge. If you share a sweet tooth with the Swedish who celebrate their sugary flairs with festivals, you will be delighted by the great varieties of pastries and sweets here like pea soup and pancakes, cinnamon buns and waffles.
Make a trip to one of three "culinary capitals" – the Stockholm, Gothenburg and Malmö – for these gastronomic delights!

Map
A map of Sweden can be found HERE.

According to the bilateral working holiday scheme established between HKSAR Government and the Swedish Government, working holidaymakers can take up short-term employment during their stay in Sweden.
You are free to apply for a wide range of temporary jobs in Sweden to supplement your travelling funds. Learn more about working and finding a job in Sweden at:
https://sweden.se/society/collection/working-in-sweden/

Know your work rights
Working holidaymakers are protected by the law of Sweden. They should be aware of the relevant labour legislation in Sweden and be cautious in dealing with the terms and conditions laid down in the employment contracts.
There is no statutory minimum wage in Sweden. However, there are collective agreements which provide for a "minimum wage level" in major industry sectors. The Swedish Government regulates that regular working time may not exceed 40 hours per week. Where necessary with regard to the nature of the work or the working conditions in general, working time may amount to an average of 40 hours per week for a period of at most four weeks.
Image 1 of work
Additional information on relevant labour legislation and protection can be found at the following website:
http://www.government.se/government-policy/labour-law-and-work-environment/
Working holidaymakers can also seek advice from "Arbetsförmedlingen", the Public Employment Services which is an independent government agency under the Ministry of Employment, for issues relating to employment.

Working Holidaymakers are reminded that information about work conditions and labour laws of the respective host economies provided in this webpage are for reference only and subject to change. For comprehensive and updated information, please refer to the relevant government websites of the respective economies.
Sweden offers a wide variety of accommodation options which include youth hostels and apartments. Unique staying experience is made possible with hotels built in the forest, on and under the sea as well as inside the ice.

Image 1 of accommodation
Please refer to the following website for more details:
https://visitsweden.com/where-stay/
Public transportation is used frequently in Sweden, thanks to the established and efficient bus, metro and tram systems. In cities like Stockholm and Gothenburg, coast ferries are also available to reveal the beauty of the Swedish archipelagos. Tourists may consider getting city cards to travel around, as free transport as well as shopping, dining and entertainment discounts will be covered.
Image 1 of transportation
Image 2 of transportation
For more information on transportation in Sweden, please visit:
https://visitsweden.com/getting-around-sweden/
https://visitsweden.com/public-transportation/

Sweden has a generally temperate climate. Winter gets severer and summer gets short and changeable as you go northward. Lying in a high altitude, Sweden also experiences big differences in daylight both seasonally and regionally. It is again the most extreme at the country's far north – there is 24-hour daylight in June and 24-hour darkness in January.
Image 1 of climate
Image 2 of climate
Learn more about the climate in Sweden at:
https://visitsweden.com/weather-and-climate/
The official weather forecast can be found at:
http://www.smhi.se/en/weather
Here we have gathered a number of hands-on tips to facilitate your trip planning and settling in Sweden. If you have done a working holiday in Sweden and have a tip or two to share, please email your thoughts to whsu@labour.gov.hk!
  • It is very cold in Stockholm. Remember to bring/buy enough clothes and gloves in winter!
  • Sweden is a good place to go wild camping as there are lots of campsites.
  • Almost 100% of household waste is recycled in Sweden. You should separate all recyclable waste in your home into different categories and drop it off at a recycling station nearby.

Note: The useful tips provided in this webpage are the authors' own opinions and for reference only. Working holidaymakers are advised to research thoroughly and check up for updated and verified information before departure.

香港/瑞典工作假期计划于2018年1月1日生效。香港青年透过计划前往瑞典不受名额限制,而瑞典青年来港则每年提供500个名额。瑞典驻香港总领事馆要求申请者出示经济证明(15,000瑞典克朗之存款证明),以示有能力在当地短期逗留。
关于简介的图片1
成功申请的人士,可获瑞典政府签发一张工作假期签证,容许他们在瑞典逗留最多12个月。申请人可于逗留期间从事短期工作,亦可修读短期课程。有关详情及申请表格可于以下网址下载:
https://www.migrationsverket.se/English/Private-individuals/Working-in-Sweden/Employed/Special-rules-for-certain-occupations-and-citizens-of-certain-countries/Working-Holiday-Visa-for-young-people.html
https://www.swedenabroad.se/en/embassies/hong-kong/
关于简介的图片2
本处提醒参加者在出发前须按照规定投购适当的医疗(包括治疗后运送)、住院及/或责任保险,以分担参与计划期间在当地可能须要支付的有关费用。

个别工作假期计划的详细安排可能会有改变,参加者宜在申请前先向领事馆查询有关详情。
瑞典官方旅游网站详细介绍当地旅游胜地及活动推介,带领游人发掘瑞典的各种面貌。你亦可以从中找到各种有趣信息及旅游提示。

旅游观光
作为北欧五国之一,瑞典向来是旅游热点,其独有的壮阔景致、历史古迹和创新的思想文化,令无数旅客为之神往。首都斯德哥尔摩(Stockholm)位于瑞典中部,饶富文艺气息,全城除遍布博物馆、剧院、画廊外,亦有多项被列为联合国教科文组织世界遗产的景点,包括霍高尔登(Birka and Hovgården)、林地公墓(Woodland Cemetery)、卓宁霍姆宫(Drottningholm Palace),令人叹为观止。而要饱览自然风景,则不得不提斯德哥尔摩群岛。一排排五彩斑斓的度假屋沿海座落于岛上,为海岸线平添活力色彩,不妨乘坐船艇感受一下这个「北方威尼斯」的海上风光吧!
关于旅游的图片1
关于旅游的图片2
西部城市歌德堡(Gothenburg)亦是瑞典的文化重地,城内古迹和教堂林立,呈现不同的传统风貌。近年,它更渐渐发展成一个美食天堂,游客可在当地餐馆以及人称「鱼教堂」(Feskekörka)的鱼市场上尽情搜罗最新鲜的海鲜食材。
如果你能抵得住拉普兰(Lapland)的严寒,一路向北探索下去,必定会被眼下的隐世奇景深深震慑。够幸运的话,更有机会在阿比斯库国家公园(Abisko National Park)范围内的荒野地区看到北极光呢!既然来到瑞典北部,何不体验一下当地的特色住宿?下塌于雪地上的冰屋酒店(Ice Hotel)或建于树上的树酒店(Tree Hotel),还可以趁机与土著萨米族人(Sami)近距离交流呢!

美食推介
位处海洋的瑞典盛产各类海产,无论是腌制鲑鱼、腌制鲱鱼还是新鲜海鲜,都能在此一一品尝。开口三文治和肉丸亦是当地不可或缺的地道美食,至于常用以配上肉丸的越橘果酱,亦可配上班戟、布丁或米糊食用。瑞典人嗜甜如命,这里甚至有甜点为主题的节庆。各式各样的甜点如班戟、豌豆汤、肉桂面包、松饼……应有尽有,必定能满足爱吃甜的你。
斯德哥尔摩、歌德堡和马尔摩(Malmö)是瑞典三大「美食之都」,不妨逐一到访,探寻各种特色美食。

地图

根据香港特别行政区政府与瑞典政府签订的双边工作假期计划,工作假期参加者可于逗留瑞典期间从事短期工作。
瑞典的工作种类繁多,你可以自由从事不同的短期工作以补助旅费。以下网站提供有关在瑞典工作和求职信息:
https://sweden.se/society/collection/working-in-sweden/

劳工权利你要知
工作假期参加者受瑞典法例保障。他们应该留意瑞典的劳工法例,在签署雇佣合约前,亦须了解清楚当中的条款。
瑞典并没有设立法定最低工资,但主要行业普遍有集体协议,让业内人士遵守相同的最低工资水平。瑞典政府规定每周不得工作超过40小时,但在一般工作性质或工作条件上必要的情况下,可在最多四星期以内计平均每周工作40小时。
关于工作的图片1
欲知更多有关瑞典劳工法例和保障的信息,可浏览以下网页︰
http://www.government.se/government-policy/labour-law-and-work-environment/
工作假期参加者若需就工作纠纷寻求协助,可与公共就业服务 "Arbetsförmedlingen"(为Ministry of Employment辖下的独立政府机构)联络。

工作假期参加者必须注意,此网页提供有关各个东道经济体系工作条件及劳工法例的信息只供参考及可能会不时更改。若需要更详细和最新的信息,请浏览有关经济体系的相关政府网页。
瑞典有不同种类的住宿可供选择,除了青年旅舍、公寓外,更有机会体验在建于树林、海底、甚至冰雪内的特色酒店留宿的滋味!

關於住宿的圖片1
详情可浏览下列网址:
https://visitsweden.com/where-stay/
瑞典的公共交通网络非常发达,巴士、地下铁和火车铁路发展成熟,为群众提供便捷的交通服务。在斯德哥尔摩和歌德堡等城市里,可选择乘搭渡海小轮细看瑞典群岛一带旖旎美景。旅客亦可购买当地的城市卡(city cards),尽享免费交通服务及连串购物、餐饮和娱乐优惠。
关于交通的图片1
关于交通的图片2
有关更多瑞典的交通资料,可浏览下列网址:
https://visitsweden.com/getting-around-sweden/
https://visitsweden.com/public-transportation/

瑞典地区主要属温带气候,冬天较寒冷,而越靠近北部的地方的夏季则越短暂。加上瑞典处于较高的位置,故在不同季节和地区的日照时间有较大差异,北部地区的情况尤其极端︰在六月会有长达24小时的白天,而在一月则会有长达24小时的黑夜!
关于气候的图片1
关于气候的图片2
有关瑞典气候的详情,可参阅︰
https://visitsweden.com/weather-and-climate/
官方天气网站则备有天气预测信息。
我们收集了一些实用贴士,帮助你筹备瑞典工作假期,投入当地生活。如果你曾到瑞典工作假期,又希望分享你的心得,就立即将想法电邮至whsu@labour.gov.hk吧!
  • 斯德哥尔摩非常寒冷,冬季时记得带备充足衣物和手套!
  • 瑞典有大量营地,是个野外露营的好地方。
  • 瑞典的废物回收再用率接近100%,平日在家中也要做好垃圾分类,并将废物送到附近的回收站。

提提你:以上各个实用贴士乃属提供者的个人意见及只供参考。工作假期参加者在出发前应做好资料搜集,以取得最新和有效的信息。