The Hong Kong/Hungary Working Holiday Scheme takes effect on 1 September 2018 with both side providing annual quota of 200. The Consulate General of Hungary in Hong Kong and Macao requires applicants to provide financial proof of 2,500 Euros for maintenance during their stay in Hungary.
Image 1 of overview
Successful applicants will be issued a working holiday visa by the Government of Hungary, allowing them to stay in Hungary for up to 12 months. They can take up short-term employment of not more than six months with the same employer and/or enrol in one short-term course of up to six months during their authorized period of stay. Details and application forms are available at the following website: https://hongkong.mfa.gov.hu/eng.

Image 2 of overview
Participants are required to take out suitable medical (including repatriation), hospitalisation and/or liability insurance before departure to cover the possible related costs incurred abroad.

Detailed arrangements of the Scheme may vary from time to time. Applicants are advised to check with the Consulate before application.
The official tourism website of Hungary introduces Hungarian events, accommodation options and attractions by region. Trip ideas are provided to cater travel needs of all kinds.

Scenic Highlights
Image 1 of travel Locating in Central Europe, Hungary offers cultural experience alongside revitalising relaxation opportunities. Major cities like Pecs, Debrecen, Gyor, as well as the northern city of Eger where "Bull's Blood" (Egri Bikavér wine) is produced, are packed with historical establishment that can take your breath away. Budapest is the home to the remarkable Buda Castle (a UNESCO World Heritage Site) and the Great Synagogue (the world's second largest). Nicknamed "Paris of the East", this capital city is divided by the legendary Danube River and the great cityscape can be viewed at the Fisherman's Bastion.

Image 2 of travel Though Hungary is an inland country, it does not fall short of water resources, and indeed beautiful lakes in the country have boasted world-class vacation resorts. Balaton houses Europe's largest freshwater lake, alongside a national park and mountains for hikes and retreats. Not far away from Balaton lies the city of Hévíz, where the largest biologically active thermal lake in Europe can be found. The temperature of its medicinal water remains at around 25°C all year round. Remember to pamper yourself in a spa or two while you are in Hungary – the country is in such a full supply of spas that that bathing for relaxation and health benefits has become part of the local's life.
The abundance of thermal springs also indicates that Hungary has lots of breathtaking underground limestone landscape. For instance, the Aggtelek National Park at the North has the Europe's largest stalactic cave and sees great diversity of flora and fauna.

Dining
Hungarian cuisine is meat-dominated, thanks to the nomadic root of the country. The most famous traditional dish – the goulash soup – is a rich and spicy beef soup made with paprika, a "national spice" widely enjoyed in Hungary. Also originated from the northern part of the country is the lamb stew of Karcag, a local version of stew cooked with literally every part of the animal.
Soup and desserts make up an integral part of the local diet. The Újházi chicken soup made with vegetables and chicken slices, as well as the aromatic kürtőskalács (chimney cakes), are some examples which are widely enjoyed.
Hungary is also the home to some the finest liquor. The two signature wines, Tokaj and "Bull's Blood" Bikavér, can be authentically tasted via a trip to the wine-producing regions.

Map
A map of Hungary can be found HERE.

According to the bilateral working holiday scheme established between HKSAR Government and the Hungarian Government, working holidaymakers can take up short-term employment of not more than six months with the same employer during their stay in Hungary.
You are free to apply for a wide range of job in Hungary except engaging in permanent employment. Learn more about working and finding a job in Hungary at:
https://www.justlanded.com/english/Hungary/Jobs
Image 1 of work
Know your work rights
Working holidaymakers are protected by the law of Hungary. They should be aware of the relevant labour legislation in Hungary and be cautious in dealing with the terms and conditions laid down in the employment contracts.
The national minimum wage in Hungary is 180,500 HUF per month in 2018. The regular working hours is 40 hours per week, Monday to Friday. Additional information on relevant labour legislation and protection can be found at the following website:
http://www.iclg.co.uk/practice-areas/employment-and-labour-law/employment-and-labour-law-2016/hungary
http://eugo.gov.hu/doing-business-hungary/labour-law
https://www.hg.org/article.asp?id=25222
Working holidaymakers can also seek advice from the Ministry of National Economy for issues relating to employment.

Working Holidaymakers are reminded that information about work conditions and labour laws of the respective host economies provided in this webpage are for reference only and subject to change. For comprehensive and updated information, please refer to the relevant government websites of the respective economies.
According to the bilateral working holiday scheme established between HKSAR Government and the Hungarian Government, working holidaymakers can enrol in one short term course of up to six months during their stay in Hungary.
Image 1 of study
Image 2 of study
For more information, please visit:
http://www.studyinhungary.hu/
Hungary offers a wide variety of accommodation options, including youth hostels, guesthouses and apartments, in order to suit different needs.
Image 1 of accommodation
Please refer to the following website for more details:
http://gotohungary.com/accomodation
The public transportation network in Hungary is well-established, especially in the capital city. Buses constitute the major means of public transport in most parts of the country, and on top of that Budapest also has a tram, ferry and metro system. Tourists may consider getting a Budapest Card upon arrival to enjoy unlimited travel on public transports, as well as discounted admission to museums and attractions.
Image 1 of transportation
Image 2 of transportation
Hungary has a continental climate. Winter is fairly cold and snow is not uncommon, especially in the mountains. January is the coldest month with an average temperature at around -1.6°C. Summer is pleasantly warm and dry, and July as the warmest month has an average temperature at around 21°C.
Image 1 of climate

Image 2 of climate
The official weather forecast can be found at:
http://www.met.hu/en/idojaras/.
Here we have gathered a number of hands-on tips to facilitate your trip planning and settling in Hungary. If you have done a working holiday in Hungary and have a tip or two to share, please email your thoughts to whsu@labour.gov.hk!
  • Budapest hosts the Sziget Festival, one of the largest music festivals in the world, every August
  • Art lovers would love Budapest as it has more than 40 theatres and over 100 museums!
  • There are relatively few public toilets in Budapest so you may consider using the toilets in restaurants and café after dining
  • Remember to purchase a ticket for public transportation before boarding

Note: The useful tips provided in this webpage are the authors' own opinions and for reference only. Working holidaymakers are advised to research thoroughly and check up for updated and verified information before departure.

香港/匈牙利工作假期計劃於2018年9月1日生效,每年雙方均提供200個名額。匈牙利駐香港及澳門領事館要求申請者出示經濟證明(2,500歐元之存款證明),以示有能力在當地短期逗留。
關於簡介的圖片1
成功申請的人士,可獲匈牙利政府簽發一張工作假期簽證,容許他們在匈牙利逗留最多十二個月。申請人可於逗留期間從事短期工作,惟受聘於同一僱主的工作時間不可超過六個月,亦可選擇修讀一個為期不多於六個月的短期課程。有關詳情及申請表格可於以下網址下載: https://hongkong.mfa.gov.hu/eng

關於簡介的圖片2
本處提醒參加者在出發前須按照規定投購適當的醫療(包括治療後運送)、住院及/或責任保險,以分擔參與計劃期間在當地可能須要支付的有關費用。

個別工作假期計劃的詳細安排可能會有改變,參加者宜在申請前先向領事館查詢有關詳情。
匈牙利官方旅遊網站詳細介紹各地區的節慶活動、住宿選擇和景點推介等,更提供旅程編排建議,滿足不同的需要。

旅遊觀光
關於旅遊的圖片1 匈牙利位於歐洲中部,置身其中,不但能體驗濃厚的文化氣息,而且更能盡情放鬆,煥發身心。主要城市如佩奇(Pecs)、德布勒森(Debrecen)、焦爾(Gyor)和盛產公牛血紅酒(Egri Bikavér wine)的北部城市埃格爾(Eger),到處都是懾人的歷史建築。首都布達佩斯有「東方巴黎」的美譽,擁有布達城堡(世界文化遺產)和煙草街會堂(全世界第二大的猶太會堂)等名勝,迷人的多瑙河將城市分為兩部份,造就出壯麗的景致。要將美景盡收眼底,就不得不到漁人堡觀景台去了。

關於旅遊的圖片2 雖然位處內陸地區,但匈牙利亦有不少美麗的湖泊,世界級渡假勝地亦悠然而生。巴拉頓湖(Balaton)是歐洲最大的淡水湖,附近還有國家公園和高山等,適合遠足,讓人遠離煩囂。附近的城市黑維茲(Hévíz),擁有全歐洲最大的生物活性天然溫泉湖,溫度長年維持在攝氏25度左右,湖水被指有特別的療效。除此之外,匈牙利的水療中心多不勝數,本地人都愛到溫泉浸浴,放鬆養生,到匈牙利遊歷時,不妨也去試試。
匈牙利稱得上是溫泉之鄉,自然也有不少蔚為奇觀的鐘乳石地貌。以北部接壤斯洛伐克的阿格泰列克國家公園(Aggtelek National Park)為例,就有全歐洲最大的鐘乳石洞窟,動植物品種亦多不勝數。

美食推介
匈牙利的遊牧歷史源遠流長,造就出以肉食為主的菜餚。著名的傳統牛肉湯Goulash,就以當地人最愛的紅椒Paprika烹調而成。同樣出產自北部地區的還有Karcag炖羊肉,這道菜式用上了全隻羊烹調,很有特色。
湯和甜品是本地飲色文化不可或缺的部份。雞絲雜菜湯Újházi和煙囪捲(kürtőskalács),都是本地人的最愛。說到匈牙利的佳餚,不得不提到這裡出產的美酒。Tokaj甜酒和公牛血紅酒Bikavér是當中的婊婊者,到釀酒區走一趟,就可以品嘗到最地道的風味了。

地圖

根據香港特別行政區政府與匈牙利政府簽訂的雙邊工作假期計劃,工作假期參加者可於逗留匈牙利期間從事短期工作,惟受聘於同一僱主的時間不得超過六個月。
除了長期工作外,你可以自由於匈牙利從事不同的工種。以下網站提供有關在匈牙利工作和求職資訊:
https://www.justlanded.com/english/Hungary/Jobs
關於工作的圖片1
勞工權利你要知
工作假期參加者受匈牙利法例保障。他們應該留意匈牙利的勞工法例,在簽署僱傭合約前,亦須了解清楚當中的條款。
匈牙利2018年的最低工資為每月180,500匈牙利福林。當地實施五天工作制,由星期一至星期五,每週標準工時為40小時。欲知更多有關匈牙利勞工法例和保障的資訊,可瀏覽以下網頁:
http://www.iclg.co.uk/practice-areas/employment-and-labour-law/employment-and-labour-law-2016/hungary
http://eugo.gov.hu/doing-business-hungary/labour-law
https://www.hg.org/article.asp?id=25222
工作假期參加者可聯絡 Ministry of National Economy ,查詢有關就業的事宜。

工作假期參加者必須注意,此網頁提供有關各個東道經濟體系工作條件及勞工法例的資訊只供參考及可能會不時更改。若需要更詳細和最新的資訊,請瀏覽有關經濟體系的相關政府網頁。
根據香港特別行政區政府與匈牙利政府簽訂的雙邊工作假期計劃,工作假期參加者可於逗留匈牙利期間選擇修讀一個為期不多於六個月的短期課程。
關於進修的圖片1
關於進修的圖片2
想了解更多有關在匈牙利修讀短期課程的資料,可參考以下網站:
http://www.studyinhungary.hu/
你可因應個人的需要,選擇入住匈牙利各式各樣的青年旅舍、賓館和出租公寓等。
關於住宿的圖片1
詳情可瀏覽下列網址:
http://gotohungary.com/accomodation
匈牙利的公共交通網絡發展完全,首都布達佩斯更是四達八達。國內大部分的地區都主要以巴士貫通,而布達佩斯還有電車、渡輪和地下鐵路等公共交通工具可供乘搭。遊客到步後可考慮購買一張 「布達佩斯卡」(Budapest Card) ,取得交通折扣,以及博物館和景點入場費優惠等。
關於交通的圖片1
關於交通的圖片2
你可瀏覽以下網站,獲取更多有關匈牙利交通的資料:
http://gotohungary.com/about-hungary/-/article/plan-your-trip-getting-there-and-around-public-transport
匈牙利屬大陸性氣候,冬天寒冷,而且經常下雪,山上的地區更見嚴寒。1月是全年最冷的月份,平均氣溫只有約攝氏零下1.6度。夏天溫暖乾燥,以7月最為和暖,平均氣溫約攝氏21度。
關於氣候的圖片1

關於氣候的圖片2
官方天氣網站( http://www.met.hu/en/idojaras/)則備有天氣預測資訊。
我們收集了一些實用貼士,幫助你籌備匈牙利工作假期,投入當地生活。如果你曾到匈牙利工作假期,又希望分享你的心得,就立即將想法電郵至 whsu@labour.gov.hk吧!
  • 每年八月在布達佩斯舉行的Sziget Festival,是全球最大的音樂節之一
  • 藝術愛好者一定會為布達佩斯着迷 ─ 這個城市有超過40間劇院和超過100間博物館
  • 布達佩斯的公眾洗手間不多,所以在餐廳或咖啡店用膳後不妨先去趟洗手間
  • 記得在乘搭公共交通工具前先購買車票

提提你:以上各個實用貼士乃屬提供者的個人意見及只供參考。工作假期參加者在出發前應做好資料搜集,以取得最新和有效的資訊。